## REAPPOINT MEMBERS TO THE ADVISORY BOARD, DIVISION OF SPECIALIZED CARE FOR CHILDREN (DSCC) IN SPRINGFIELD, CHICAGO

Action: Approve Reappointments to the Advisory Board, Division of Specialized Care for Children (DSCC) in Springfield, Chicago

**Funding:** No New Funding Required

The Division of Specialized Care for Children (DSCC) is the Illinois

Title V agency that provides care coordination for families and children with special

health care needs and financial assistance for those who meet financial and medical

eligibility requirements.

In 1957, the Illinois General Assembly created an advisory board for the

DSCC to advise the administrators of the University of Illinois regarding DSCC. The

Board of Trustees is charged with appointing members to this advisory board.

The Chancellor at Chicago recommends the following reappointments to

the DSCC Advisory Board for the term July 1, 2009, through June 30, 2012:

**William H. Chamberlin Jr., M.D., FACP**, Chief Medical Officer and Staff Physician, University of Illinois Health Systems; Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs and Associate Professor of Medicine and Anesthesia, College of Medicine, University of Illinois at Chicago; Member, American Board of Internal Medicine; Member, American College of Physicians; Member, American Medical Association; Member, Illinois State Medical Society; Member, Health Care Compliance Association **Mary Lou England, BSN**, **M.S.**, Former Executive Director of Kane County Health Department; Member, President Northern Illinois Public Health Consortium 2002; Member, Advisory Council to Illinois Department on Aging Community Care Committee; Member, Illinois Association of Public Health Administration Legislative Committee; Member, Illinois Department of Public Health Financial Advisory Committee and Preventive Health Task Force; Member, Healthy Families Governor's Task Force and Work Group; Member, Women's Health Issues Governor's Task Force

**Colleen Elizabeth Harper**, Manager of Developmental and Rehabilitative Services; La Rabida Children's Hospital and Research Center; Chief of Physical Therapy, La Rabida Children's Hospital and Research Center; Member, Chartered Society of Physiotherapists; Member, Chicagoland PT Directors Forum; Member, Physical Therapy Association

**Shubhra Mukherjee, M.D.**, Attending Physician, Pediatric Rehabilitation, Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago; Active Staff/Courtesy, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Children's Memorial Hospital, Chicago; Instructor, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University, Chicago

**Myrtis Sullivan, M.D., MPH, FAAP**, Associate Director, Office of Family Health--Illinois Department of Human Services; Assistant Professor, Division of Community Health Sciences, Maternal and Child Health, School of Public Health, University of Illinois at Chicago; Associate Director and Director of Research, Great Lakes Children's Environmental Health Center/Pediatric Environmental Health Center, John H. Stroger, Jr. Hospital of Cook County, Chicago; Voluntary Attending Physician, Department of Ambulatory Pediatrics, John H. Stroger, Jr. Hospital of Cook County, Chicago

Nancy M. Young, M.D., Head, Section of Otology and Neurotology, Division of Pediatric Otolaryngology, Children's Memorial Hospital, Chicago; Medical Director, Department of Audiology, Division of Pediatric Otolaryngology, Children's Memorial Hospital, Chicago; Medical Director, Listening and Language Center, Division of Pediatric Otolaryngology, Children's Memorial Hospital, Chicago; Assistant Professor, Department of Otolaryngology, Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University, Chicago

The Board action recommended in this item complies in all material

respects with applicable State and federal laws, University of Illinois Statutes, The

General Rules Concerning University Organization and Procedure, and Board of

Trustees policies and directives.

The President of the University concurs.