MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

AS THE SOLE MEMBER OF

WOLCOTT, WOOD AND TAYLOR, INC.

September 12, 2013

This meeting of the Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois as the sole member of Wolcott, Wood and Taylor, Inc., was held in Illini Rooms B and C, Illini Union, 1401 West Green Street, Urbana, Illinois, on Thursday, September 12, 2013, beginning at 8:05 a.m.

Mr. Christopher G. Kennedy convened the meeting and asked the secretary to call the roll. The following members of the Board were present: Mr. Ricardo Estrada¹, Mr. Patrick J. Fitzgerald, Ms. Karen Hasara, Ms. Patricia Brown Holmes, Mr. Christopher G. Kennedy, Dr. Timothy N. Koritz, Mr. Edward L. McMillan, Mr. James D. Montgomery, Ms. Pamela B. Strobel. Governor Pat Quinn was absent. Mr. Michael A. Cunningham, voting student trustee from the Urbana campus, was present. The following nonvoting student trustees were present: Ms. Danielle M. Leibowitz, Chicago campus; Mr. Jamaal E. Hollins, Springfield campus. Also present were President Robert A. Easter; Mr. Lester H. McKeever, Jr., treasurer; Mr. Thomas R. Bearrows, University counsel; Dr. Susan M. Kies, secretary.

.

¹ Mr. Estrada participated in the meeting via telephone.

Mr. Kennedy then asked the secretary to read the title of the item on the agenda to be considered. Dr. Kies read: "Confirm Appointments to the Board of Directors of Wolcott, Wood and Taylor, Inc."

By consensus, the Board agreed that one voice vote would be taken.

(The record of the Board action appears at the end of each item.)

Approve Appointments to the Board of Directors of Wolcott, Wood and Taylor, Inc., Chicago

Pursuant to Article II, Section 2.2(b) and Article III, Section 3.2 of the Bylaws of Wolcott, Wood and Taylor, Inc. ("WWT"), The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois, as the sole member of WWT, has the authority to approve the appointments to the WWT Board of Directors (the "WWT Board") of up to five individuals selected by the Vice President for Health Affairs ("VPHA"), at least one of whom shall be a person with financial expertise, elected annually by the sole member. The individuals selected by the VPHA and elected by the sole member will serve on the WWT Board along with four other individuals, for a total of up to nine WWT Board members, as set forth in the WWT Bylaws.

The VPHA recommends the following four candidates to be elected by the sole member to the WWT Board each for a one year term, effective immediately: Bryan Becker, M.D., William L. Devoney (financial expertise), Avijit Ghosh, Ph.D., and Jaewon Ryu, M.D., J.D.

Brief biographical information of these four individuals was included.

The Board action recommended in this item complies in all material respects with applicable state and federal laws, University of Illinois *Statutes, the General Rules Concerning University Organization and Procedure*, and The Board of Trustees policies and directives.

On motion of Mr. Montgomery, seconded by Mr. Fitzgerald, this recommendation was approved.

MOTION TO ADJOURN MEETING

On motion of Mr. Montgomery, seconded by Ms. Holmes, the meeting adjourned at 8:06 a.m.