MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AS THE SOLE MEMBER OF WOLCOTT, WOOD AND TAYLOR, INC. January 19, 2006

Mr. Eppley convened the meeting of the Board of Trustees as the sole member of Wolcott, Wood and Taylor, Inc., and asked the secretary to call the roll. The following members of the board were present: Mr. Devon C. Bruce,¹ Dr. Frances G. Carroll, Mr. David V. Dorris, Mr. Lawrence C. Eppley, Dr. Kenneth D. Schmidt, Mr. Niranjan S. Shah,¹ Mrs. Marjorie E. Sodemann, Mr. Robert Y. Sperling, Mr. Robert F. Vickrey. Governor Rod Blagojevich was absent. Mr. Nicholas W. Klitzing, voting student trustee from the Urbana-Champaign campus, was present. The following nonvoting student trustees were present: Mr. Shumail Alam, Chicago campus; Ms. Carrie M. Bauer, Springfield campus.

Mr. Eppley asked the secretary to read the title of the item on the agenda to be considered and the secretary read: "Appointments to the Board of Directors of Wolcott, Wood and Taylor, Inc., Chicago." The item follows:

Appointments to the Board of Directors of Wolcott, Wood and Taylor, Inc., Chicago

Pursuant to Article II, Section 2.2 of the *Bylaws of Wolcott, Wood and Taylor, Inc.,* (WWT), the Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois, as sole member of WWT, has the authority to confirm the appointments of those board members for WWT not appointed by virtue of an ex-officio status. This is done on a yearly basis.

¹Trustees Bruce and Shah participated telephonically.

The Board of Directors of WWT recommends the confirmation of Fady T. Charbel as Chair of the Board of WWT, and John J. DeNardo as an appointee of Chancellor Manning.

As sole member of WWT, the Board of Trustees confirms the appointments of Fady T. Charbel, M.D., as Chair of the Board of Directors and John J. DeNardo as a member of the Board of WWT.

On motion of Dr. Carroll, this recommendation was approved by the following vote: Aye, Mr. Bruce, Dr. Carroll, Mr. Dorris, Mr. Eppley, Mr. Klitzing, Dr. Schmidt, Mr. Shah, Mrs. Sodemann Mr. Sperling, Mr. Vickrey; no, none; absent, Governor Blagojevich,.

(The student advisory vote was: Aye, Mr. Alam, Ms. Bauer; no, none.)

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned.