## MEETING OF APRIL 23, 1903.

The following call for a special meeting of the Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois was issued April 17, 1903:

Upon the call of the President, Mr. F. L. Hatch, there will be a special meeting of the Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois, Thursday, April 23, 1903, at 10 o'clock a. m., at the Auditorium Annex, in Chicago, to authorize conferring degrees upon those to be graduated that day from the School of Pharmacy and to transact such other business as may be duly presented.

When the Board met pursuant to the foregoing call there were present Messrs. Bayliss, Bullard, Hatch, and McLean, and Mrs. Abbott and Mrs. Evans. President Draper was present.

## GRADUATES OF SCHOOL OF PHARMACY.

President Draper presented a communication from the faculty of the School of Pharmacy recommending that the persons named below be granted the degree of Graduate in Pharmacy, and asked that authority be granted to confer degrees in accordance with the recommendation. The authority was granted.

William Kilian Ansorge, August Harvey Bauer, Carolyn Frances Beardsley, Ralph Foster Bogue, Hal Neuton Calhoun, John Dixson Charters, Sidney Alvaro Denis, John William Drewitz, Cyril John Delbridge, Oscar Albert Fritz, William G. Hermann Hagemann, Henry Timothy Hatton, Albert Philip Henke, Otto Hironimus, Harry Alling Hood, Henry Jurgen Huwald Jeronimus, Samuel Vansant Justus, John Martin Kappus, Emil Jan Karlovsky,

August John Keopsell, Frank William Kraemer, Victor Emanuel Lawrence, Charles Stephen Marshall, Frederick Hugo Meyer, Carl Frederick Mick. Walter Raymond Montgomery, Christ Jensen Orbesen, Lee Murray Pedigo, George William Pulford, Joe Griffith Rigg, George Saxe, Charles Henry Schafer, Michael Albert Sheblessy, Joseph Richard Shinnick, Henry Edgar Stadelman, Charles Nicholas Storkan, Fritz Voss, Harry Withycombe.

## GRADUATES FROM THE SCHOOL OF DENTISTRY.

President Draper also presented a communication from the faculty of the School of Dentistry recommending that the persons named below be granted the degree of Doctor of Dental Surgery, and asked that authority be granted to confer degrees in accordance with the recommendation. The authority was granted.

Lysle Edwin Adams, Conrad Frederick Altenberg, Edward Walter Applegate, Steven Richard Bawden, John Henry Bond, Alfred Alexander Broman, Harry Cadwallader, John Oscar Erlands. Charles Alfred Finley, Leo Gottleib, Arthur Raymond Greenfield, Oscar Jacob Hammersmith, Edward Alphonso Brackney Hanna, Harlow Henry Hill, Francis Albert Holly, Edward Hulla, Elmer Nicholas Johnson, William Henry Karcher, Joseph Daniel McElroy, Alfred Leland Mann,

The Board adjourned.

W. L. PILLSBURY,

Secretary.

Tekla Magdalene Maturzynska, James Emmett Monahan, Martin Guy Murray, Alden Richard Newlin, Veo Erwin O'Neil, Seymour Davis Paden, George Fred Palmer, Guy Stanley Peck, William Morton Post, Niels Peter Rasmussen, John Edward Reinhold, Francis John Ryan, James Scott, Thomas Harvey Sprague, Frank Murray Stahl, B. S., Frederick Holstein Swartz, William Frank Taylor, William Henry Taylor, George Horace Wardner, Charles Edward Waterman, Jr.

F. L. HATCH,

President.